Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)
Here you find all frequently asked questions (FAQ) about our games. The questions and answers are divided into different subcategories which you can browse. If you don't see your question answered here, please ask us your question via e-mail.
Please note: Our FAQ area is still under construction.
Some random questions
Missionary - May my opponent steal my Chief Cannoneer by means of "missionary work," even though he has no University?
No, the Chief Cannoneer isn't a hero. And whether or not he has a University is irrelevant in this context.
The strength of the barbarians is calculated according to the following formula:
b = s + m
where: b = strength of barbarians, s = number of cities, m = number of metropolises
You can do so on each of your turns, including the one during which you built the Scribes Offices.
Yes, because a city is required for building the Harbor you must own.
Settlements - If all settlements are built and already some cities too, can I continue building settlements by using the settlements that are placed under the cities?
No. The total number of localities you can build (Metropolises, settlements, cities, and Citadels) is limited to 9.
Note: Metropolises and Citadels are part of the Catan Card Game – Expansion Set.
Yes, but only to replace the resources with gold. It is not possible to replace stars with gold.
Note: Michael the Master Builder belongs to the Age of Darkness expansion.
You may move a ship to any place where you would be allowed to build a new ship.
Knights are individuals that have a name, belong to the human race, and possess strength points and/or tournament points.